The Masala! Awards 2017 is one such platform that honours the best of both Indian and Pakistani cinema. The tenth edition of the awards held at Bollywood Parks, Dubai saw some known faces from the industry including Sridevi, Arjun Rampal, Mahira Khan, Mawra Hocane, Ankita Lokhande and Saba Qamar.

take a look at the celebrities on the red carpet:


Sridevi was seen wearing a silver gown with beautiful embellishments and beaded tassels on the trail of the gown by Manish Malhotra. She paired it with a sheer cape wrapped around her shoulders.

Mawra Hocane

Pakistani actor Mawra Hocane was wearing a voluminous maroon gown with stunning embellishments and ruffle detailing on it.from the house of Michael Cinco.

Mahira Khan

Mahira Khan ” the diva” was wearing beautiful red gown by Rami Ali and Styled by Maneka Harisinghani, and a diamond necklace from Bvlgari. We love it!

Saba Qamar

Saba Qamar wore a black and white outfit by Shehla Chatoor. She teamed the embellished gown with earrings and a ring from Vesimi, a statement bracelet from Miraas and a clutch from Judith Lieber.

Celina Jaitly

Celina Jaitly, who picked a dark green ensemble from Rubina K

Daisy Shah

Daisy Shah was seen wearing an Alpana Neeraj outfit that featured ruffled sleeves and floral embroidery on the skirt.

Iulia Vantur

Iulia Vantur was seen wearing a black floral embroidered gown featuring a small trail. She accessorised the look with statement earrings, a ring and a bracelet from the house of Dhamani.

Ankita Lokhande

Ankita Lokhande, who was seen in an off-shoulder wine red gown !

Arjun Rampal

Arjun Rampal looked handsome as ever dressed in a classic white and black!

Manish Malhotra

Manish Malhotra looked dapper in a blue blazer and simple black trousers. However, it was the colourful scarf that gave it an extra edge.

Performances at the awards included those of Govinda, Bilal Saeed and Anita Lokhande. The jury for the awards consisted of eminent names from the business, lifestyle and hospitality industry including Manish Malhotra, Yogesh Mehta, Sara Belhasa and Celina, Sima Ved and Rizwan Sajan.

The awards were presented by esteemed guests such as Pakistani fashion designer Faraz Manan, film actor Meera and Raza Beig.

Here Are All The Celebrity Award Winners at Masala! Awards 2017

Dancing Legend of Bollywood- GOVINDA, Contribution to cinema- ARJUN RAMPAL, Dynamic producer of the year- PRERNA ARORA, Asian Music Sensation- BILAL SAEED

Mahira Khan, Mawra Hocane and Saba Qamar were lauded at the awards for various achievements. The Raees actor won the award for the Asian Woman of Substance, Saba Qamar won an award for Hindi Medium and Baaghi whereas Mawra Hocane won an award for her social media.

Winners of the awards were chosen through an online voting system where they could pick their favourites from given categories. Shehzeen Rehman won the best blogger award for her blog The Desi Wonder Woman. Déjà vu was awarded the best club night award while Malavika Varadan was awarded for being the best RJ. The best DJ award was bagged by DJ Karan Bhatia and Sunil Grover’s Comedy Clinic won the award for best entertainment show.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s